Country websites
hamburger

Media

The Syngenta media corner is dedicated to meeting the needs of media professionals seeking information on Syngenta.

Latest tweets

24 October 2020

Our #GoodGrowthPlan?puts #sustainability front and center in the way we do business. Learn how our 2025 targets align closely to the @UN’s #SDGs,…

Read tweet

23 October 2020

We firmly believe that accelerating innovation for farmers & partnering for impact is key to making #agriculture more resilient & sustainable…

Read tweet
Paraquat in the media
Paraquat in the media 

Recently, news organizations in several countries have reached out to Syngenta about paraquat, a herbicide that has been an essential tool for farmers for more than 55 years. 

Syngenta Group
Meet our new Syngenta Group Ambassador

Inspired by the passion and dedication of farmers, Aleksander Aamodt Kilde, Overall World Cup Winner 2019/20 in alpine skiing shares our commitment to create a greener, healthier and safer planet.

Letter from the CEO
Strong voices for positive change

While the world keeps dealing with a global pandemic, the U.S. and the rest of the world have been confronted by the horrifying and senseless death of unarmed George Floyd. Acts of injustice and discrimination of minorities are happening everywhere, every day. We at Syngenta are using this as an opportunity to take action and be part of the solution.

Contact media relations

Syngenta’s media relations team only manages inquiries from media professionals.

If you have a general inquiry, please contact the Syngenta switchboard at 41 61 323 11 11 or use our
country contacts page.

Global Media Office
Europe, Africa and Middle East

Europe, Africa and Middle East:
Anna Bakola
Head of Crop Protection External Communications 
Tel: +32 2 642 27 12anna.bakola@hjasj.com

Central Europe
Magdalena Bukowiec PL
External Communications Manager
Tel: +48 22 3260613magdalena.bukowiec@hjasj.com

Nordics:
Carina Christine Skovmøller
Head of Business Sustainability Nordic
Tel: +45 61 55 70 21carina.skovmoller @hjasj.com

Benelux
Janneke van der Hart
External Comms Manager Benelux
Tel: +31 164 225500janneke.van_der_hart@hjasj.com

France
Xavier Thevenot
Head Business Sustainability FR/Benelux
Tel: +33 1 39422060xavier.thevenot@hjasj.com

Germany/Austria:
Peter Hefner
Head Business Sustainability DE/ AT
Tel: +49 6181 9081 348peter.hefner@hjasj.com

Hungary / Balkans
Judit Jakab
Communications Business Partner
Tel: +36 1 4882200judit.jakab@hjasj.com

Italy:
Vincenzo Merante
External Communications & Partnership Manager
Tel: +39 0233 444 266, vincenzo.merante@hjasj.com

Iberia:
Pedro Arranz
External Communications Manager
Tel: +34 683 670 069, pedro.arranz@hjasj.com

Romania
Andrei Marutescu
Head Business Sustainability RO/MD
Tel: +40 21 5281 239andrei.marutescu@hjasj.com

Russia:
Anton Pushkarev
External Communications Manager RU & KAZBEC
Tel: +7 495 93377 55anton.pushkarev@hjasj.com

Switzerland:
Beat Werder
Head of Group Media Relations for Switzerland
beat.werder@hjasj.com
+41 79 838 3116

Ukraine:
Alla Boyko
External Communications Manager Ukraine
Tel : +380444941773alla.boyko@hjasj.com

United Kingdom & Ireland:
Luke Gibbs
Head Business Sustain UK/IE/Nordics
Tel : +44 1344 424701luke.gibbs@hjasj.com

North America

United States:
Paul Minehart
Head Corporate Communications (Washington, D.C.)
Tel: +1 763 218 5907

Canada:
Chris Davison
Head, Corporate & Govt Affairs Canada (Guelph, Ontario)
Tel: +1 519 837 5328

Latin America
Asia Pacific